Sports Central Message Boards

Sports Central Message Boards (https://www.sports-central.org/community/boards/index.php)
-   The Lounge (https://www.sports-central.org/community/boards/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   My Empire Grows... (https://www.sports-central.org/community/boards/showthread.php?t=11636)

Noon 01-28-2005 08:15 PM

My Empire Grows...

For those of you who pay attention when I pimp myself, you know I'm a sports writer in a nowhere town in Central Kansas.

Weeeell, starting Monday, in addition to being a sports writer, I'm also a sports-talk show host on the ESPN affiliate radio network for Central/Western Kansas.

If you ever happen to be traveling through Kansas on your way to Colorado, first off, I'm sorry, but if you're driving through Central or Western Kansas on either a Monday or Thursday in the late morning, tune into 1510 am.

Give me a few more months, I'll take over the television airwaves too.

Marc 01-28-2005 08:18 PM

Great, so now SC has someone who can pimp the site on the radio! Remember your roots, Ryan, remember your roots. :D

That aside, congrats! Sounds like a great step for you, and I'm sure you'll kick ass.

jhuerbin88 01-28-2005 08:21 PM

Congrats! I doubt I'll ever be passing through Kansas, but good luck!

Tarkus 01-29-2005 12:20 AM

Re: My Empire Grows...

Quote:

Originally posted by Noon

Give me a few more months, I'll take over the television airwaves too.

Way to go, Noon....

& I have no doubt that will come to pass.....:)

Hail Caesar :D

Ellis 01-29-2005 12:25 AM

Keep up the good work!

buckeyefan78 01-29-2005 12:51 AM

Not bad at all Noon. Hmmm...let me guess...

time-topic

11am-Jayhawk b-ball
11:05- Jayhawk b-ball
11:10-Jayhawk b-ball
11:15-Jayhawk b-ball
11:30- caller tries to talk about hockey, you hang up on him, yelling " Jayhawk b-ball rules !"

Sound about right?:D

Congrats...;)

ESP0704 01-29-2005 01:02 AM

Hey, congrats. It's always nice to see an ink-stained wretch make good.