View Single Post
Old 02-21-2011, 08:36 PM   #1
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 64
bachslunch is on a distinguished road
Default Pro Football Hall of Fame 2011 voting announced

No one has posted here about this, so thought I'd do so.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame elected seven new members recently. They are:

Richard Dent
Marshall Faulk
Chris Hanburger (Senior)
Les Richter (Senior)
Ed Sabol
Deion Sanders
Shannon Sharpe

Congratulations to all.

My reaction here: this was a very strong class by and large. The only major quibble I've got is with Richard Dent, whose postseason honors I think are too meager to merit enshrinement. At 2(1AP)/4/none, that ties Fred Dean for the worst such profile for a HoF d-lineman.
bachslunch is offline