Go Back   Sports Central Message Boards > Community Discussion > The Lounge

Old 01-26-2004, 11:18 AM   #1
Marc
Administrator

Marc will become famous soon enough
Default I will be a proud owner of a...

... brand new Apple Powerbook G4 1.25 Ghz 15.2"! I ordered one with a 1.25GHz PowerPC G4, 512 MB DDR333 SDRAM, 60GB Ultra ATA [email protected], Combo Drive (DVD-ROM/CD-RW, Airport Extreme wireless card (built-in), and a backlit keyboard (very cool). Should be getting it late next week as it ships before or on 2/2 and takes 3-5 business days after that.

This'll be my notebook for college, but a toy for a while as I get used to it. I have very little experience with OS X Panther, but I know it blows the heck out of Windows.

A huge display and only 1" thick and 5.6 lbs. Can't wait...

Last edited by Marc; 01-26-2004 at 11:20 AM.
Marc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 12:01 PM   #2
Nate
Sports Virtuoso

Nate is on a distinguished road

Eww gross!!! A Mac!!! :tsk:

Go Colts! Go Boilers! Go Pacers! [[email protected]nspencer]
Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 03:13 PM   #3
Brandon
is lurking...

Brandon is on a distinguished road

My friend up here has had nothing but problem with his Powerbook.

Good luck Marc.
Brandon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 06:58 PM   #4
Heathen
Don't call it a comeback

Heathen is on a distinguished road

You [email protected] Marc... I want it

tumblr | twitter
Heathen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 09:44 PM   #5
lmanchur.
Sports Virtuoso

lmanchur. is on a distinguished road

Mac sux.

Laptops are worse.
lmanchur. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 02:25 AM   #6
Nate
Sports Virtuoso

Nate is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally posted by SC-Lee
Mac sux.

Laptops are worse.
Amen.

Go Colts! Go Boilers! Go Pacers! [[email protected]nspencer]
Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 08:54 AM   #7
lmanchur.
Sports Virtuoso