Go Back   Sports Central Message Boards > Professional Sports Discussion > National Football League

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 02-21-2011, 08:36 PM   #1
Grizzled Veteran
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 64
bachslunch is on a distinguished road
Default Pro Football Hall of Fame 2011 voting announced

No one has posted here about this, so thought I'd do so.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame elected seven new members recently. They are:

Richard Dent
Marshall Faulk
Chris Hanburger (Senior)
Les Richter (Senior)
Ed Sabol
Deion Sanders
Shannon Sharpe

Congratulations to all.

My reaction here: this was a very strong class by and large. The only major quibble I've got is with Richard Dent, whose postseason honors I think are too meager to merit enshrinement. At 2(1AP)/4/none, that ties Fred Dean for the worst such profile for a HoF d-lineman.
bachslunch is offline  


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
College Football Hall of Fame MountaineerDave College Football 3 07-19-2009 11:20 PM
NFL Hall of Fame Senior candidates announced: Claude Humphrey, Bob Hayes bachslunch National Football League 1 09-04-2008 04:52 PM
Who are these people that run the Pro Football Hall of Fame? Dano National Football League 3 08-08-2007 05:02 PM
SC Newsfeed: The Pro Football Hall of Fame's Biggest Snubs Marc Latest Sports Central Headlines 0 08-08-2007 02:00 PM
You Know You're Getting Old When... MountaineerDave National Football League 24 11-20-2003 06:03 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 PM.