View Single Post
Old 02-07-2010, 04:52 PM   #20
Brad O.
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 792
Brad O. will become famous soon enough
Default HOF Class of 2010 Announced

Enshrinement Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2010 Announced

Russ Grimm
Rickey Jackson
Dick LeBeau
Floyd Little
John Randle
Jerry Rice
Emmitt Smith

Rice and Smith were no-brainers, and everyone suspected LeBeau was going to make it. The other three are a little surprising, Grimm and Jackson in particular.

I'm thrilled that Grimm finally made it -- at last, a Hog in the Hall -- and I don't have a problem with Jackson, but I wonder about some of the deserving candidates who didn't get in.

Tim Brown, Cris Carter, and Shannon Sharpe all got turned back. Maybe Dermontti Dawson will finally get in now that Grimm is out of the way; there seems to be an unofficial limit of 1 offensive lineman per year. Perhaps the elections of Derrick Thomas and Jackson will open the door for Kevin Greene, who IMO was better than either of them.

Maybe one day safeties will become eligible for Canton, so Cliff Harris, Kenny Easley, LeRoy Butler, and Aeneas Williams (also CB) can make it.

I'd like to see coaches and contributors start getting in again, too. Yeah, Ralph Wilson made it last year. Coryell, Tagliabue, both Sabols... all should be in, easily.
Brad O. is offline   Reply With Quote