View Single Post
Old 05-12-2006, 05:37 PM   #1
Marc
Administrator
 
Marc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Lake Wylie, SC
Posts: 26,496
Marc will become famous soon enough
Default FIFA World Cup 2006 (Rd 1)

Our first story looks at the greatness of the World Cup and the U.S.' pathetic interest in it:
Quote:
Soccer: The Beautiful Game

Most of the world is waiting anxiously for the start of the 2006 FIFA World Cup. The only exception is the United States, who ironically has great players on its 2006 World Cup roster. Unfortunately, America fails to impel the love of the game to the population.
https://www.sports-central.org/sport...tiful_game.php

Saturday will be our next article, and here is the schedule:

Saturday - May 13 - Idiot's Overall Guide to the World Cup
Sunday - May 14 - Group A Preview
Thursday - May 18 - Group B Preview
Sunday - May 21 - Group C Preview
Thursday - May 25 - Group D Preview
Sunday - May 28 - Group E Preview
Thursday - June 1 - Group F Preview
Sunday - June 4 - Group G Preview
Thursday - June 8 - Group H Preview

Then on Friday, June 9, the first game of the World Cup is played. After that, there will be two columns a week, one would focus on the U.S.,
and the other would focus on everything else.

I'll post links to each in this thread and hope you can check them all out.

Anyone know if it will be in HD? It's on ESPN, right? I am making it a point to watch it this summer.

:cheers:
__________________
Marc James - SCMB Administrator | Sports Central Managing Editor & Founder
Teams: [Kentucky Wildcats] [Green Bay Packers] [Charlotte Hornets]
Follow on Twitter: @mnjames | @sportcentral
Marc is offline